Sugar Sensitive Mama

Tough Sunday

on February 12, 2012

Well, it was a tough day, mostly because my husband had to work 10 – 6 today and I really wanted someone around to help.

Cate is teething (she just turned seven months four days ago, and she’s about to cut her 7th tooth!)  She is hard to put down on days like today.  And the other kids are cute and energetic, but all at the same time it’s a lot of energy (and noise)!

I was not motivated to eat particularly well today, but I didn’t overeat.  I probably could have eaten more and felt less irritable.

On a good note, I did make some “green lemonade” yesterday and drank it before each meal.  It was kale, romaine, green apple and a lemon.  Made me feel really good.  I got distracted today and was unmotivated and did not make a juice, but it would’ve helped I think.  I have been eating a little chocolate at night lately, and so I think my cravings for it are making me grouchier!

Breakfast:  a handful of almonds, coffee with soy milk (a dash of cream in it too), scrambled eggs with onion, mushroom, green pepper, cheddar and bacon in them, an Ezekiel sprouted grains english muffin.  (I’m trying to eat less wheat flour, it gives me a tummy ache.)

Lunch:  8 beef taquitos with avocado

Snack: a few slices of apple with PB, green tea, square of 90% dark chocolate (to improve my mood – LOL)

Dinner: baked tilapia with homemade Cajun sauce, mashed potatoes with skin, broccoli and some sweet potato fries

Potato before bed… good thing because I’m hungry.


One response to “Tough Sunday

  1. Angiedawn says:

    Lots of yummy food!!!

Leave a comment