Sugar Sensitive Mama

Thankful for Friday!

on April 6, 2012

My husband is working tonight so it’s Easter-themed movie night (Veggie Tales ‘Twas the Night Before Easter is on Netflix ).

We had (whole wheat) Spaghetti Carbonara tonight – mmmmm.  And it is so easy to make with the bacon bits from Costco (recipe from the Kirkland Signature Bacon package).  I love delicious, lazy dinners.

My husband made brownie cookies last night, then went shopping today and bought a cheesecake and various other sweets.  I can resist temptation when it’s not in the house, but this is tough!  (And yes I did have two of the brownie cookies last night, but only the first one tasted good.  And after weeks without any sugar, I had such a tummy ache today – maybe that will help me resist the cheesecake!)  We joke that the less sugar I eat, the more he eats.  It drives me a little crazy, but what can ya do?!

In other news, I subbed for a Physical Education teacher at a high school today.  I thought I would be teaching gym class…

…but it was Health.

…They just started their Sex Ed. unit.

I’m so glad the teacher left a movie for them to watch… phew!


2 responses to “Thankful for Friday!

  1. BrandyLy says:

    So… were you able to resist the cheesecake? 🙂

Leave a comment